Single Lesbian seeks same : Peeled Onion required.

I am tired of all the games, lairs and playas.

Since when did it become so hard to just be honest.
I’ve come to realize that most of the time people don’t even know they are lying because they don’t know why they do what they do or even why they feel the way they feel.

So few attempt to process and understand their emotions.
I understand it takes work. Peeling away all the layers of the onion is quite horrible. Each layer makes a person cry more until it’s all peeled and there’s nothing left but a sobbing individual faced with the realization that doing the work only lead to exposing all the stinky things that make one sob uncontrollably.

I’ve had a few of my own onions… too many to count in the past twenty years or so.

I must be honest and say I no longer have tolerance for the person starting with a big fresh right out of the ground onion.

There’s so much denial and refusal to even pick up the knife and begin. Maybe it’s the fear of the layers and all the stink between them or maybe it’s the fear of the ultimate truth that exist when all the layers are peeled away. There’s nothing more terrifying than being exposed as who and what you are to everyone and especially to yourself.

I myself found it to be very painful and humiliating.

That was in the moment. After I managed to put the layers away… in the garbage and say goodbye to every layer of who I was stink and all. I found myself. Crazy I know but my own stinky onion I was forced to peel changed my life.

I’m still not perfect. No one is. I wish I had more patience for those just picking up their knives or halfway through the peeling of their own onion but I don’t because I’ve also learned that life is short. Usually more short than we realize.

Maybe I should post single white lesbian female seeks same. Peeled onion required.

PEEL YOUR DAMN ONION!

Image

2 thoughts on “Single Lesbian seeks same : Peeled Onion required.

  1. It’s going to be exceptionally hard to find that one person who’s onion has peeled its layers. I guess when they get tired of the bullshit and tell the world “fuck you, this is me now!”
    Lmao that’s my philosophy anyway. No lies, only the hard core truth! And my drunk ass prob shouldn’t be replying to this right now but I had to show some of my amazing lesbian friends your blogs. Have a great day Lyn and thanks once again 🙂

    • well you know I’m NAughty and I love a drunk commenter too. I saw your photos from your escapade. When all else fails raise your glass.
      I won’t settle for less than a peeled onion.
      Post my blog on your facebook. Help me get around.
      Thanks for reading and commenting.

Leave a Reply

